Strange Brew Tavern

88 Market Street
603-666-4292

Reviews

Izzy Cinister

Rating:
Friday, March 31, 2017

Got to give it to the Brew. Friday night happy hour is the place to be in Manchester. The half-off EVERYTHING (not mixed drinks) is the BEST! They have the Cajun Spicy Chicken Wings (150 by Scoville Heat Units) are the SH*T! The food there is delicious, the drink list large and the waitresses smoking! Best part regular live entertainment, family friendly and parking almost right next door. Go, have a cold brew, some hot wings and you will have a good time!

Nate Gagne

Rating:
Thursday, Feb. 9, 2017

Strange Brew is STILL one of the best places to go in Manchester. If you haven't been to Strange Brew your missing probably the best overall atmosphere of any restaurant in Manchester. They've had an extensive variety of craft beers before it was in fashion (and before anywhere else in town). They have great live music there all the time with an excellent set up for viewing (the band isn't off to the corner or on an impromptu stage). There's a game-room set up in the back that's okay. There is seating for those who are dining, as well as a bar, some high tops and a lot of standing room. The food at Strange Brew is excellent but I will say that it is somewhat pricey. The nightlife, outside of the live music isn't what it used to be, but that means less waiting to get in, less crowds etc...

Joseph Hoffman

Rating:
Monday, April 10, 2017

Great happy hour. Cool upstairs downstairs vibe. Plenty of seating. Great beers for cold weather.

Devon Rabun

Rating:
Sunday, Feb. 12, 2017

Great place for a bite with crazy good happy hour deals on all food and drinks. Happen to have Colin waiting on us and he was beyond the normal waiter. Cracked jokes, answered all questions and did all this while slammed. Commend this man for making our trip that much more enjoyable

Michael Smith

Rating:
Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2017

Strange Brew really is one of my favorite places to go out in Manchester with my usual group of people. Lots of beers and some pretty good eats. One thing I will say is it is stinkin loud if you go on any busy night. The live music is cool when it is an acoustic set but the full bands are just too much. You can't hear the people at your own table a lot of the times. Everything else about the place is great, we've even gotten to know some of the servers on first name bases, but if we see a band setup we've started leaving.


Upcoming Events at Strange Brew Tavern

Howard Randall

Friday, Apr 28, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Erik Fingers Ray Gustafson

Saturday, Apr 29, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Seldom Playrights - Honky Tonk

Thursday, May 4, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Amorphous Band

Friday, May 5, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Slow Coyote

Saturday, May 6, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Jon Ross Big Night of Bluegrass

Thursday, May 11, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Cheryl Arena

Friday, May 12, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Jack Grace CD Release Party

Saturday, May 13, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Lisa Marie

Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Quick Fire

Thursday, May 18, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Erik Fingers Ray Gustafson

Friday, May 19, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Toney Rocks

Saturday, May 20, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Ken Budka

Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Soup du Jour - Rockabilly

Thursday, May 25, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Michelle Evil Gal Willson

Friday, May 26, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Robert Linscott

Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Jon Ross

Friday, Jun 2, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Jon Ross Big Night of Bluegrass

Thursday, Jun 8, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »

Matt Stubbs

Friday, Jun 16, 2017
Strange Brew
Read More »