Information on:

Currier Museum of Art

Currier Museum of Art
150 Ash Street
603-669-6144

Mission Statement:
The Currier Museum of Art is committed to providing stimulating, diverse, and enjoyable encounters with original works of art and, in doing so, hopes to inspire the hearts, minds and imagination of its members and visitors.  The museum provides the public with opportunities to learn about the past, appreciate and evaluate the present, and contemplate the future.

The Currier brings to its fundamental mission exceptional holdings of art and architecture, primarily American and European.  The museum is dedicated to high standards of exhibition, preservation, research, interpretation and enhancement of this collection.  Cultural and educational programs of high quality and often national significance are offered.

The Currier is determined to serve all age groups and a culturally varied audience from New Hampshire and the surrounding region.  The museum aims to be a leader in developing innovative learning experiences that increase people’s understanding, appreciation and enjoyment of the arts and humanities.  The Currier’s vitality depends upon its responsiveness to changes in the arts and in society while maintaining a sound financial base on which to expand its activities.

About Us:

The Currier Museum of Art is an internationally renowned art museum located in Manchester, New Hampshire. The Currier features European and American paintings, decorative arts, photographs and sculpture, including works by Picasso, Monet, O'Keeffe, Wyeth, and LeWitt with exhibitions, tours, and programs year-round. The museum also offers tours of the Frank Lloyd Wright-designed Zimmerman House -- reservations required. The Currier Museum Art Center offers studio workshops and classes for children and adults.



Currier Museum of Art is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Currier Museum of Art

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Oct 20, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Oct 20, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Oct 21, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Oct 24, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Oct 25, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Oct 27, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Oct 27, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Oct 28, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Oct 30, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Oct 31, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Nov 1, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Nov 2, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Nov 3, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Nov 3, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Nov 4, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Nov 6, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Nov 7, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Nov 8, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Nov 9, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Nov 10, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Nov 10, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Nov 11, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Nov 14, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Nov 15, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Nov 17, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Nov 17, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Nov 18, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Nov 20, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Nov 21, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Nov 22, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Nov 24, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Nov 24, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Nov 25, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Nov 27, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Nov 28, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Nov 29, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Nov 30, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Dec 1, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Dec 1, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Dec 2, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Dec 4, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Dec 5, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Dec 6, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Dec 7, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Dec 8, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Dec 8, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Dec 9, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Dec 12, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Dec 13, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Dec 16, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Dec 19, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Dec 20, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Dec 21, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Dec 23, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Dec 25, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Dec 26, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Dec 27, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Dec 28, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Dec 29, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Dec 29, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Dec 30, 2019 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Jan 1, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Jan 2, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Jan 3, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Jan 4, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Jan 5, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Jan 5, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Jan 6, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Jan 8, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Jan 9, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Jan 10, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Jan 13, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Jan 16, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Jan 17, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Jan 18, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Jan 19, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Jan 19, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Jan 20, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Jan 22, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Jan 23, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Jan 24, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Jan 25, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Jan 26, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Jan 26, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Jan 27, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Jan 30, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Jan 31, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Feb 1, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Feb 2, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Feb 2, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Feb 3, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Feb 5, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Feb 6, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Feb 7, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Feb 8, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Feb 9, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Feb 9, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Monday, Feb 10, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Wednesday, Feb 12, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Thursday, Feb 13, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Friday, Feb 14, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Saturday, Feb 15, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Feb 16, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Exhibition: The Shakers and the Modern World

Sunday, Feb 16, 2020 from 11:00am to 5:00pm
Currier Museum Of Art
Manchester, NH
Read More »

Photos